Matsuyama laughs and cries over ‘chip shot trick’ at PGA Tour Palmer Tournament

15th hole ‘double hit’ mistake Hole 16 chip shot eagle
Hideki Matsuyama

Japanese golf star Hideki Matsuyama showed a polarizing chip shot trick at the Arnold Palmer Invitational on the PGA Tour.

Matsuyama made the ‘double hit’ mistake often made by weekend golfers in the 15th hole (par 4) of the first round of the tournament held at Bay Hill Club & Lodge (par 72) in Orlando, Florida, USA on the 8th (Korean time).

The third shot hit from the rough around the green was hit twice by the golf club and rolled onto the green.

Under the old golf rules, a one-stroke penalty was imposed in this case, but in the 2019 revised golf rules, even a double hit was considered one stroke, and the penalty clause was deleted. 카지노사이트

In an interview with the PGA Tour website, Matsuyama said, “It wasn’t a difficult lie, but I made such a mistake. I didn’t know if I should get a penalty or not, but my caddy said no, so I was able to continue the game.”

Matsuyama, who made a bogey on the 15th hole with a shy expression, made up for his mistake on the 15th hole with a great chip shot on the 16th hole (par 5).

Matsuyama, who sent his second shot to the edge of the green, hit a chip shot with about 15 meters left and put it into the hole for an eagle.

Matsuyama, who rose to the lead by hitting 5 under par 67 in the first round, is aiming for his second win on the PGA Tour this season.

Matsuyama won the Genesis Invitational, which ended on the 19th of last month, and set a personal record of 9 wins and the most wins by an Asian player. 토토사이트 순위

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *