Lee Jae-moon and Paik Da-yeon win men’s and women’s singles titles at the Korean Championships

Lee Jae-moon (KDB) and Baek Da-yeon (NH Bank) won the men’s and women’s singles titles at the Hana Securities 78th Korea Tennis Championships. Lee Jae-moon came from behind to defeat Jung Yoon-sung (Uijeongbu City Hall) 2-1 (1-6 6-3 7-5) in the men’s singles final on the final day of the tournament at Gimcheon Sports Town in Gimcheon, North Gyeongsang Province It was a year of revenge for Lee, who lost 0-2 (3-6 2-6) to Jung in the final of the tournament last year.

However, Jung Yoon-seong, who was trying to win his third consecutive tournament title, was unable to hold on to the first set lead and lost the title to Lee Jae-moon. Earlier in the women’s singles final, Baek Da-yeon defeated Kim Na-ri (Suwon City Hall) in straight sets. Baek led 5-0 in the first set before Kim withdrew due to a left thigh injury. Baek, who won the title for the first time at the Korean Championships, will fly out of Korea at 1am on 6 June to compete in the Billie Jean King Cup Playoffs against Brazil.

“I hope to play well against Brazil in the Billie Jean King Cup and advance before the final round,” said Baek, who won a bronze medal in women’s doubles at this year’s Hangzhou Asian Games in partnership with Lee Jung-young (NH Bank). “After Brazil, I will play in a $100,000 event in Japan, and in the 2024 season, I hope to play in a tournament with a higher prize pool than the $15,000 event I played in this year. “The men’s and women’s singles winners of the Korean Championships will 바카라사이트 receive $10 million each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *